Taplin Cup Winning Team

2015 Winners of the Taplin Cup

The team defeated Manaia, the holders of the cup for the past three years. First played for in 1925, Stratford’s first win was recorded in 1929 and we have held the cup a total of ten times over all those years. A challenge for the cup is open to any club affiliated to the Taranaki Golf Association. Teams of six are closely matched in handicap for 18 holes of matchplay.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stroke Play Champs Update

After the wash out this week the first round of stroke play champs were able to be got under way, the afternoon conditions proved to be very pleasant but scoring difficult with the damp conditions und

1st Round wash out

Hello to you all, weather Saturday as predicted wasn't great, we did have 20 brave souls that got out in the poor weather to attempt the first round of Stroke play, as per the weather rules set out pr

© Copyright Stratford Golf Club Inc.
  • facebook-square