top of page

Stratford Golf Catchup


There will be a working bee to install the pipe work for the replacement of the water system on Sunday 26th. This is a big job, so any member who can help spare a few hours will help get the job done quicker.

Start time will be 9am

For all those that have paid there subs. Members cards are now in the bar to be collected.


The second round of stableford for the Rutherford Memorial was played on Saturday 18th and this years winner is Bryan Daysh with a two round total of 79 points.

The evergreen Terry Cooksley was 1 point behind in second place.

The Stableford haggle for the day was won by Terry Johnson and Mike Willis with 43 points followed by Henry Morton on 42 and Tony Cawley, Peter Death and Bryan Daysh on 39.

The 46th annual Wairakei trip took place over Taranaki anniversary weekend with Terry Johnson winning the Tombstone Trophy for the best two round nett with a score of 140.

Saturday 25th March there will be a Blue Tee stableford comp and the following Saturday is the first round of the club stroke play champs.


On Tuesday 7 March 2017 the Ladies played the 1st round of Nancy McCormack. The best pair was Heather Vivian and Jenny Oien with a Nett 72.5 followed by Mary McQuay and Aileeen Gribbon with Nett 76. Of the Ladies that played Nett on their own, the best score was Christine Taylor with 67 Nett. Next week 21 March 2017 is HP, LGU, Putting and Links Event plus NZ Teams Qualifying.

On Tuesday 14 March 2017 was the 2nd round of Nancy McCormack. Overall winners were Jenny Oien and Heather Vivian. Best score of the others was Diane Morresey and Diane had a Two. Next week 28 March is Peggy Pitt Rd2, Nett and Race to the Agm. Starters Veronica Hignett and Pam Arthur.

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page