Rutherford Trophy Decided

Congratulations to Ryan Merson who won the Rutherford Memorial Trophy after an up and down second round of 37 points for a combined 80 Stableford points. Jono Erwood finished second on 78 after a woeful start which was rectified by a run of birdies on the back 9. Terry Johnson and Bryan Daysh weren't far behind on 76 points. This weekend will be a quiet one in Stratford with the clubs' finest and rowdiest off on the annual road trip to compete for the Tombstone Trophy at Wairakei International Golf Course on Saturday and Sunday. A simple haggle will run in Stratford. Fingers crossed for a reasonable level of sobriety in Taupo - on the golf course, at least.😵


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

1st Round wash out

Hello to you all, weather Saturday as predicted wasn't great, we did have 20 brave souls that got out in the poor weather to attempt the first round of Stroke play, as per the weather rules set out pr

Stroke Play Weather Rules

First off I forgot to mention for Stroke and Match Play Championships seniors and intermediates will be off the blue tees and juniors will be off the white tees. Divisions are frozen during Stroke pla

Mens Stroke Play Championships

First off congrats to Brian Daysh for winning the Easter Medal on Saturday, he messaged me personally to say how stoked he was, runner up was TC followed by Leon, Jono and Lloyd Bell. This weekend we

© Copyright Stratford Golf Club Inc.
  • facebook-square